Skip to content

Rosario Update…

15/03/2010

You all can pray for Cindy and I anytime… We stayed on the phone with friends and family of Rosario and found the hospital again on Saturday.  They only allow an hour for visitation each day.  2 to3 on Sat. and Sun. and 6 to 7 on weekdays.  Cindy and I stood in the line (out the door, down a long ramp around the corner, down another ramp and out into the parking lot… Children can’t go in, so they are left with a family member in a large KNOT just outside the main door.  The rooms are 4 bed wards and were packed with family members.  We got lost inside but using point and shoot method we found our way to a back escape ramp and up to the top level and found our friend.

Her head wound was dressed, they plan a delayed closure…please continue to pray.  This technique is not usually practiced in the states as it is associated with increase infection rates.  Sometimes it is necessary in multiple trauma and fractures,  and burns.  While Rosario does not remember the accident and immediately after ( I believe a blessing from God) she has been alert since without any cognitive issues.  The left side of her face and eye are markedly swollen.  Her left shoulder is sore and there are abrasion on back of right hand and one of her knees… I don’t know what to say.  I struggle to believe after what I saw that she looks so good.  Thank You Jesus and Father God for caring for our sister in the LORD and answering the prayers of Your saints.

As you who know me and how serious I am in nature, after checking her out, I told her husband, sister, three daughters in the room, that I was starting an American Football League in Guatemala and Rosario was the captain of my team.  I am fairly certain they understood – it got more than polite laughter.

Beyond words, Cindy and I are grateful for your support in prayer.  It is obvious by the traffic on the blog site that several of you are checking back and we offer this update for the faithful.   If we may ever return the favor of interceding for you before the Throne of Heaven please email us at “mac@vineinternational.org”  It would be a pleasure and honor to stand with you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim permalink
    16/03/2010 19:21

    Keeping you guys at the top of my list. Mary says hello, Dumplin’ says hello, Blanche says hello.

    Like

  2. Carl and Christina Fulton permalink
    17/05/2010 08:51

    Continuamos orando por Rosario,
    We call upon the name of the Lord Jesus Christ
    Zechariah 4:6
    ‘Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit,’ says the LORD of hosts.
    Jeremiah 32:27
    Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for me?
    Jeremiah 33:3
    ‘Call to Me and I will answer you, and I will tell you great and mighty things, which you do not know.’
    Lord you are God of promise.
    Blessings, strength, comfort, wisdom, understanding, peace, we ask for the McCutcheon’s family and for Rosario Family during this time of trial.
    Keep all of them Lord in your loving arms.
    Love in Christ alone our Redeemer
    The Fulton’s
    Las Cruces, New Mexico

    Like

Leave a Reply

